One foot firmly entrenched in ‘50s Chicago blues, and the other planted in the roots stew that is Memphis, Jay Walter and The Rectifiers aim to “set your night right.” Consisting of some of the best roots/blues musicians the Twin Cities has to offer, The Rectifiers never fail to deliver.  




Road To Memphis

JAY WALTER AND THE RECTIFIERS are excited to announce their victory in winning the "Road to Memphis" competition and that they will be representing Minnesota for the International Blues Challenge!IBC will be held January 24-28, 2023 on Beale Street in Memphis, Tennessee!

Read more »

• NEWEST RELEASE •


REVIEW :

" Jay's voice has the spot on blues attitude to give these tunes authenticity. That carries through to his tough harp skills and his hand picked crop of first rate musicians from the Twin Cities blues scene. If you have a hankering for fresh sounding blues that owes a debt to the masters, you just cant go wrong here."  
- Blues Blast Magazine

• UPCOMING SHOWS •


Friday, September 1

Barrel House Bar, Red Wing - 7:00-10:00

Saturday, September 9

Schooner Bar - 8:00-11:00

Saturday, September 23

BK Taproom, St. Michael -  7:00-10:00

Saturday, September 30

Nuemann's Bar - 8:00-12:00

Friday, October 6

Barrel House Bar, Red Wing - 7:00-10:00

Saturday, October 7 

Blaine VFW - 7:00-11:00

Friday, November 3

The Blues Saloon - 6:00-9:30

Saturday, November 25

Nuemann's Bar - 8:00-12:00

Wednesday, December 20

The Hardware Store Speakeasy - Anoka

with the Rectifiers Trio-Jay W./J. Franken/B. Grenke

Wednesday, December 27

Shaw's Bar and Grill - 8:00-11:30

with Bruce McCabe

Sunday, January 7

The Blues Saloon - MN Blues Society fundraiser for the Road to Memphis 1:00-5:00

Friday, January 26

The Blues Saloon - 8:00- 11:30

with Bruce McCabe and Rose Duffy

Saturday, January 27

The Barrel House Bar - Red, Wing - 7:00-10:00

Wednesday, February 14

Legends Bar and Grill-St. Cloud Holiday Inn 7:00-10:00

Saturday, February 17

Schooner Tavern -  8:00-11:30

Thursday, February 22

Anoka Hardware Store - 7:00-9:00

Friday, March 8

10K Brewing - 7:00-10:00

Wednesday, March 20

Shaw's Bar and Grill  8:00-11:00

with special guest Bruce McCabe

Saturday, March 23

BK Tap Haus - St. Michael 7:00-10:00

Thursday, March 28  

Anoka Hardware Store  7:00-9:00

Friday, April 5

Fridley American Legion 7:30-11:30

Friday, April 19

The Barrel House Bar - Red Wing -  7:00-10:00

Saturday, May 25

Slippery's - Wabasha 1:00-5:00

Saturday, June 8

BK Tap Haus  7:00-11:00

Saturday, June 29

The Barrel House Bar - Red Wing 7:00-10:00

Saturday, September, 7

BK Tap Haus  7:00-11:00